About Us- Who Are We?

Governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to the school and the education of its children. We, your Governors, support the vision and aims of the school by considering and helping in the long term planning of the curriculum, finance and staffing and health and safety. We are not involved in day-to-day decisions, but try to take an overview of the development of the school -acting as a critical friend.

Current Governors 2021/22

Name Category Date Appointed Appointed by Term of
Roles and Committees
Miss Laura Moreton Head-teacher 1.10.19 Governing Body N/A Headteacher / Resources / Standards
Mrs Laura Pilgrim Chair / Parent 1.1.19 Governing Body 4 Years Chair / Resources
Mr Dave Patmore LA Governor 14.10.19 Local Authority 4 Years Vice Chair / LA Governor / Resources
Miss Bryony Powell Staff Governor 04.05.22 Staff 3 Years Staff Governor / Standards
Mrs Rona Lucas Co-opted 21.9.17 Governing Body 4 Years Co-opted / Resources/ Standards/ Safe-guarding
Revd. Keith Hitchman Co-opted 9.10.18 Governing Body 4 Years Co-opted/ Standards
Ms Oonagh Jaquest Parent 1.1.19 Parent Election 3 Years Parent Governor/ Standards
Phil Watson Co-opted 07.10.20 Governing Body 1 year Co-opted/ Standards
Christina O’Keefe  Parent 12.1.2022 Parent Election 3 years  Parent Governor/ Standards

* SENCO and Assistant Head at Florence Melly – Primary School

Conor Foley Parent  12.1.2022 Parent Election  3 years  Parent Governor/ Standard 

* We currently have no associate members * 

Minutes of Full Governor Meetings

Governor Vacancies

We are seeking co-opted governors to join our Governing Body  to help steer the continued success of the school.

If you would like information on what it means to be part of the Governing body, or would like to know how to apply, click below.

Governor vacancy information

Previous Governor Information

Governors’ Meetings Schedule 2020-2021

Governor Data