Term Dates: September 2020 – July 2021

Below are the dates for the Academic Year. From September 2020, Holidays in Term Time will not be authorised and will be subject to a fixed term penalty notice.

Term dates for the Academic Year 2020-2021

Autumn 1 2020

Tuesday, 1 September to Friday, 23 October 2020

Inset days

Tuesday, 1 September 2020 (School Closed)

Wednesday, 2 September 2020 (School Closed)

Half Term-Monday, 26 October to Friday, 30 October (School Closed)

Autumn 2 2020

Monday, 2 November – Friday, 18 December (dismissal 1.30pm)


Christmas Break – Monday, 21 December to Friday, 1 January 2021

Spring 1 2021

Monday, 4 January to Friday, 12 February 2021

Inset days

Monday, 4 January 2021 (School Closed)

Friday, 12 February 2021 (School Closed)

Half term-Monday, 15 to Friday, 19 February (School Closed)

Spring 2 2021

Monday, 22 February to Friday, 26 March (dismissal 1.30pm)


Easter/ Spring Break – Monday, 29 March to Friday, 9 April 2021

Summer  1 2021

Monday, 12 April to Friday, 28 May 2021


May Day – Monday, 3 May (School Closed)

Inset Day

Monday, 7 June 2021

Half Term-Monday, 31 May to Friday, 4 June (School Closed)

Summer  2 2021

Monday, 7 June to Tuesday, 20 July 2021 (dismissal 1.30pm)

Autumn 2020 to July 2021